Extended TCF

This product is considered experimental and should not be used for operational decision making. This prototype may experience outages and is not supported 24/7.

The Experimental Extended Traffic Flow Management (TFM) Convective Forecast (TCF) is a high resolution model blend denoting a high confidence graphical representation of forecasted convection meeting specific criteria of model echo top and convective precipitation fields. The Experimental Extended TCF graphics are produced every 2 hours and valid at 2 hour increments from 10 to 24-hours after issuance time. The Experimental Extended TCF potential polygons are derived from looking at agreement between the model solutions in a common location.

The Experimental Extended TCF domain is the Flight Information Regions (FIR) covering the 48 contiguous states and adjacent coastal waters.


Page loaded:  03:24 UTC  |   07:24 PM Pacific  |   08:24 PM Mountain  |   09:24 PM Central  |   10:24 PM Eastern